Page 1 of 1

How to check what Tempo my song already has ?

PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2019 7:15 pm
by 1nner-phiz
Hello,

I'm a long time Finale user, since Finale 2005 and I highly appreciate it. Now I upgraded from Finale 2012 to Finale v26. Some minor changes are visible but I have to explore it to find more, worthy to for the price I paid. So far, I have an embarrassing issue with Tempo checking. In the previous versions I always could check what's my current tempo in a song (or in some modified bars) from a very handy tab in the palette. Now this has disappeared and when finding it through the MIDI tab, it only shows '0' value and asking to do set/ scale/ limit etc. - but never shows the current value! That's really embarrassing. Some songs come with an unknown tempo value and one has to guess it by "hunting" after it with a metronome... while we already live in the 21st century, hey people!

Is there any way to overcome this problem?

Thanks for any feedback.

I.F.

Re: How to check what Tempo my song already has ?

PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2019 3:35 am
by zuill
This forum is designed for feedback on the forum itself. You may want to post this question on the main Finale forum (General Finale Help).

Zuill