Donating Finale Scores

Share your scores with other forum members.

Moderators: Peter Thomsen, miker

tboneguy
Finale Version: Finale 2011
Operating System: Windows

Post by tboneguy » Thu Aug 20, 2015 5:46 pm

Does anyone know of a site where I would be able to donate Finale scores that I have created? I was a member of a professional brass quartet for 13 years, and during that time I arranged a large amount of music that our group used in our performances (50 - 60 pieces). Now that I am no longer performing I would like to make this music available to the music community free of charge. Since Finale Showcase is no longer available I don't know where to upload them. I tried Score Exchange, but scores must be in Sibelius format, and I hate working with that clunky software and have had problems making that site work for me. Can anyone suggest a site where Finale scores are welcome?

I am using Finale 2011 with Windows 7.

JRM

miker
Finale Version: Finale 27.4
Operating System: Mac

Post by miker » Thu Aug 20, 2015 5:53 pm

Welcome to the forum, and thanks for such a generous offer.

You might also post on the other Finale forum, at http://forum.makemusic.com/default.aspx.

Can we assume that these are original, public domain, or authorized arrangements?
Finale 27 | SmartScorePro 64
Mac OS 13.2.1 Ventura
Copyist for Barbershop Harmony Society

tboneguy

Post by tboneguy » Thu Aug 20, 2015 6:21 pm

Thanks very much for your prompt reply. Yes, everything that I would post is public domain. I did make a few arrangements for special purposes that were not public domain, but I would not post those. Everything is my own work. I am now retired, and since our group used these arrangements so successfully I would like to make them available for others to use.

Also, thank you for recommending the other forum. I will post my question there, too.

JRM

Sunshinenotes
Finale Version: Finale 25.0.0.6858

Post by Sunshinenotes » Sun Jan 08, 2017 4:29 am