Hyperscribe problems

The place for beginner Finale users. ("How do I...")

Moderators: Peter Thomsen, miker

davidfinale
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2021 4:32 pm
Finale Version: 2014
Operating System: Windows

Hyperscribe problems

Post by davidfinale » Thu Jul 22, 2021 12:05 pm

Hi everyone.

When i play with Hyperscribe, after i finished to play the notes are put in a single staff and come out from the edges of the sheet. they are not inserted correctly in every single measure.

does it happen to any of you too?

Re: Hyperscribe problems

by Sponsor

Forum Sponsor
 

User avatar
michelp
Posts: 1699
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2003 3:35 pm
Finale Version: 26.3.1, 25.5, Catal
Operating System: Mac

Re: Hyperscribe problems

Post by michelp » Thu Jul 22, 2021 1:22 pm

Try applying Music Spacing and Update Layout (both are in the Utilities menu).
Michel
MacOsX 10.14.6, Finale 26.3.1, 25.5, Mac Mini Intel Dual Core i7 3Ghz, 16 Go Ram. Azerty kb. Full TGTools. MOTU Midi Express XT USB, Roland Sound Canvas SC-88vl, MOTU Audio Express. 2 monitors (27' pivot, 24')

davidfinale
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2021 4:32 pm
Finale Version: 2014
Operating System: Windows

Re: Hyperscribe problems

Post by davidfinale » Fri Jul 23, 2021 9:14 am

oh yes, that's the solution.

Now I have to understand why the click for registration does not correspond to the unit of measurement that I select.

thank you so much.

User avatar
motet
Posts: 5528
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 8:33 pm
Finale Version: 2014.5,2011,2005
Operating System: Windows

Re: Hyperscribe problems

Post by motet » Sun Jul 25, 2021 12:52 am

If you've turned off Automatic Update Layout, turn it back on. There's no benefit to turning it off.

Post Reply