Aria and Garritan Instruments

The place for beginner Finale users. ("How do I...")

Moderators: miker, Peter Thomsen

Deacon Don
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 8:21 pm
Finale Version: 25
Operating System: Windows

Aria and Garritan Instruments

Post by Deacon Don » Tue Mar 26, 2019 2:51 pm

Is there a way to quickly change all devices in Score Manager from Garritan Instruments
for Finale to Aria Player without doing each instrument manually?
Finale 25
JABB
Windows 10

Re: Aria and Garritan Instruments

by Sponsor

Forum Sponsor
 

User avatar
zuill
Posts: 2796
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2016 9:35 pm
Finale Version: Finale 2011-v26.2
Operating System: Windows

Re: Aria and Garritan Instruments

Post by zuill » Tue Mar 26, 2019 2:53 pm

From Garritan instruments to what?

Zuill
Windows 7, Finale 2011-v26.2
"When all is said and done, more is said than done."

Deacon Don
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 8:21 pm
Finale Version: 25
Operating System: Windows

Re: Aria and Garritan Instruments

Post by Deacon Don » Tue Mar 26, 2019 4:32 pm

zuill wrote:From Garritan instruments to what?

Zuill
To Aria Player. Is there a way to change the device from Garritan Instruments
for Finale to Aria Player without doing each instrument manually? It's located in
the Score Manager(Ctrl+K) - Instrument List then look under Device.
Finale 25
JABB
Windows 10

User avatar
zuill
Posts: 2796
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2016 9:35 pm
Finale Version: Finale 2011-v26.2
Operating System: Windows

Re: Aria and Garritan Instruments

Post by zuill » Tue Mar 26, 2019 4:47 pm

I have never had to do that. Garritan plays through the Aria Player by default. You can access the Aria player through the Midi/Audio menu.

If you do need to change that in the Score manager, I think the only option is to do it one at a time.

Zuill
Windows 7, Finale 2011-v26.2
"When all is said and done, more is said than done."

Deacon Don
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 8:21 pm
Finale Version: 25
Operating System: Windows

Re: Aria and Garritan Instruments

Post by Deacon Don » Wed Mar 27, 2019 1:55 pm

zuill wrote:I have never had to do that. Garritan plays through the Aria Player by default.
You can access the Aria player through the Midi/Audio menu.

If you do need to change that in the Score manager, I think the only option is to do it one at a time.

Zuill
I'm using JABB 3. Unless there's another way each device (Garritan or Aria Player) must be
selected.

Maybe someone has discovered how to do this. I don't know.
Finale 25
JABB
Windows 10

User avatar
zuill
Posts: 2796
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2016 9:35 pm
Finale Version: Finale 2011-v26.2
Operating System: Windows

Re: Aria and Garritan Instruments

Post by zuill » Wed Mar 27, 2019 2:02 pm

I know there's a window where one selects the priority of VST plugins. I'm not sure this would affect your situation, but worth a try.

Zuill
Windows 7, Finale 2011-v26.2
"When all is said and done, more is said than done."

ebiggs1
Posts: 454
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 8:57 am
Finale Version: Finale 2014.5 - 26.1
Operating System: Windows

Re: Aria and Garritan Instruments

Post by ebiggs1 » Thu Mar 28, 2019 3:53 pm

I would like to see a "Select All" button on several of the Score Manager settings.
Finale 2014.5 - Finale 26
Window 10

Deacon Don
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 8:21 pm
Finale Version: 25
Operating System: Windows

Re: Aria and Garritan Instruments

Post by Deacon Don » Fri Mar 29, 2019 1:18 am

zuill wrote:I know there's a window where one selects the priority of VST plugins. I'm not sure this would affect your situation, but worth a try.

Zuill
I'll look into that. I've been using Finale since the early 90's and I'm still learning.

I'm thinking of making templates of orchestras and bands I use. Maybe that'll save
some time in the future.
Finale 25
JABB
Windows 10

Post Reply