1 or 2 bar repeats

The place for beginner Finale users. ("How do I...")

Moderators: Peter Thomsen, miker

JohnJSherry
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2020 5:53 pm
Finale Version: 26.3.1.643
Operating System: Mac

1 or 2 bar repeats

Post by JohnJSherry » Fri Aug 28, 2020 4:40 am

I can't seem to find how to do a 1or 2 measure repeat. All I can find is the double bar line type of repeat.

Thanks!

Re: 1 or 2 bar repeats

by Sponsor

Forum Sponsor
 

User avatar
zuill
Posts: 3433
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2016 9:35 pm
Finale Version: Finale 2011-v26.3.1
Operating System: Windows

Re: 1 or 2 bar repeats

Post by zuill » Fri Aug 28, 2020 4:44 am

Those are done in the Staff Tool. They are each a Staff Style.

Zuill
Windows 10, Finale 2011-v26.3.1
"When all is said and done, more is said than done."

User avatar
miker
Posts: 4564
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 4:28 pm
Finale Version: Finale 26
Operating System: Mac

Re: 1 or 2 bar repeats

Post by miker » Fri Aug 28, 2020 1:21 pm

Be aware that if you want them to play back, you have to put the notes in those measures, before applying the staff style.
Finale 26.3 | SmartScorePro 64
Mac OS 10.15.7 Catalina
Copyist for Barbershop Harmony Society

JohnJSherry
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2020 5:53 pm
Finale Version: 26.3.1.643
Operating System: Mac

Re: 1 or 2 bar repeats

Post by JohnJSherry » Fri Aug 28, 2020 4:46 pm

That's Great! Thanks guys!

User avatar
motet
Posts: 4605
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 8:33 pm
Finale Version: 2014.5,2011,2005
Operating System: Windows

Re: 1 or 2 bar repeats

Post by motet » Fri Aug 28, 2020 5:30 pm

You can just highlight the measures in the Staff tool and press O for "one" or T for "two".

JohnJSherry
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2020 5:53 pm
Finale Version: 26.3.1.643
Operating System: Mac

Re: 1 or 2 bar repeats

Post by JohnJSherry » Mon Aug 31, 2020 11:11 pm

Awesome, Motet! Love those shortcuts!

Post Reply