Converting sheet music Open discussion

The place for beginner Finale users. ("How do I...")

Moderators: Peter Thomsen, miker

Pat Fox
Finale Version: V27.4
Operating System: Windows

Post by Pat Fox » Sat Jun 05, 2021 7:47 pm

I am not a musician by any means. I have maybe three to four months of piano training when I was a kid. Now I am a senior citizen who is retired and doing some wonderful things to keep busy.

I was converting to piano but have branch out to bands and strings now concerts. Concerts seem to be in a group of their own. First off is the instrument line up. With band and strings they give a straight forward lineup. A list of the instruments. With concert or at lease the one that I have the list reads different than any thing that I have seen before. It has 5 reed sections with different reed instruments. Here is a picture of the instrument list.
image0 (2).jpeg

Question: Why so many Reed list. In the score It doesn't use the reed list. In fact the first part Reads.

Reed IV Flute
Reed II Bb Clarinet
Reed III Bb Clarinet
Reed I Alto Sax

So what is the purpose of the reed list. Why are the same instruments listed in the deferent list?

zuill
Finale Version: Finale 2011-v26.3.1

Post by zuill » Sat Jun 05, 2021 7:55 pm

Your picture didn't get uploaded into your post. If you can figure that out, then we can see what it is you are seeing.

Zuill
Windows 10, Finale 2011-v26.3.1
"When all is said and done, more is said than done."

Pat Fox

Post by Pat Fox » Sat Jun 05, 2021 8:39 pm

image0 (2).jpeg
image0 (2).jpeg (14.28 KiB) Viewed 3017 times
Is this better?

Pat Fox

Post by Pat Fox » Sat Jun 05, 2021 8:45 pm

Sorry it keeps coming through upside down. I have tried several ways. Well I guess I'll be busy.

Pat Fox

Post by Pat Fox » Sat Jun 05, 2021 9:13 pm

image0 (8).jpeg
image0 (8).jpeg (36.74 KiB) Viewed 3004 times