Finale Requiring Serial Number When I just Got Free Trial

General notation questions, including advanced notation, formatting, etc., go here.

Moderators: Peter Thomsen, miker

Amoc910
Finale Version: 25
Operating System: Mac

Post by Amoc910 » Thu Apr 12, 2018 12:32 am

Hey everyone! I signed up for the free trial of finale about an hour ago and started writing. I have never used Finale before or signed up - and I tried to save my progress and it's coming up with a block saying "Saving and Printing Have been disabled because your authorization period has expired. Please authorize Finale to re-enable features." Their website says that this should happen after 30 days, and its literally only been one hour! Has anyone else encountered this? I'm a college student so can't exactly afford to drop the funds on Finale or Sibelius and I was hoping to at least get a trial off Finale before I decided if I should purchase or not, but if their software is this bad then I may reconsider :/
Last edited by Amoc910 on Thu Apr 12, 2018 6:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

miker
Finale Version: Finale 27.4

Post by miker » Thu Apr 12, 2018 2:47 am

Is it possible you may have downloaded a trial sometime in the past?

In any case, you should contact them through the Submit a Request link on the other Finale forum.

https://makemusic.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new
Finale 27 | SmartScorePro 64
Mac OS 13.2.1 Ventura
Copyist for Barbershop Harmony Society

Amoc910
Finale Version: 25

Post by Amoc910 » Thu Apr 12, 2018 6:15 am

I have already tried to submit a request but since I was trying the free trial I have no Serial Code and am not allowed to send them a request.
I definitely haven't downloaded Finale before - I only heard about the program from my professor a couple weeks ago. I only ever used Sibelius in grammar school.

David Ward
Finale Version: F 25.5 & 26.3

Post by David Ward » Thu Apr 12, 2018 9:13 am