Finale Forum Store | Buy Sheet Music

Could this be possible?

General notation questions, including advanced notation, formatting, etc., go here.

Moderators: miker, Peter Thomsen

Re: Could this be possible?

Postby muon » Fri Feb 01, 2019 6:08 am

When I option-click on the 1st measure of mine, I get the following:

try2.jpg
try2.jpg (88.95 KiB) Viewed 73 times


But I am getting the same dialog for yours as well though.
muon
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue May 22, 2018 10:10 pm
Finale Version: Finale 25
Operating System: Mac

Re: Re: Could this be possible?

by Sponsor

Forum Sponsor
 

Re: Could this be possible?

Postby zuill » Fri Feb 01, 2019 6:23 am

Correct. Now, as you press the Next button, you'll be checking the data for each note in the measure in the active Layer. When you do the same thing with measure 2 (in my prior file called try Revised), you'll notice some differences. Once I realized what measure 1 had that measure 2 didn't, I was able to fix measure 1.

Now, how it got that way (erroneous data) I can't say. I just know how to fix it.

Zuill
Windows 7, Finale 2011-v25.5
"When all is said and done, more is said than done."
User avatar
zuill
 
Posts: 2228
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2016 9:35 pm
Location: Southern California
Finale Version: Finale 2011-v25.5
Operating System: Windows

Re: Could this be possible?

Postby muon » Fri Feb 01, 2019 7:21 am

After unchecking the "Float Rest" checkbox I was able to insert a quarter note with no problem.

Thank so much Zuill for finding the origin of the problem.
muon
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue May 22, 2018 10:10 pm
Finale Version: Finale 25
Operating System: Mac

Previous

Return to General Finale Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Gareth Green, Google [Bot] and 4 guests


Music Engravers and Music Copyists
   Finale - Sibelius - Cakewalk - Archives - Finale Books - Contact


Copyright © 1994 - 2019 by C.M. Press, LLC