Guitar TAB two Size Systems

General notation questions, including advanced notation, formatting, etc., go here.

Moderators: Peter Thomsen, miker

RO_GTR
Finale Version: 14.5
Operating System: Windows

Post by RO_GTR » Sat Sep 21, 2019 2:57 pm

Hello. I am a guitar teacher and have been a Finale customer since 2007. I have some issues with the Guitar TAB program that I need to resolve as I use that element of Finale quite a bit. I have MANY issues and can either compile them or work on them one at a time. I couldn't find any help on this issue via search.

All Guitar TAB systems are in two different sizes. I will attach a file so you can see. This problem is constant. Whenever I access a new page (I access the sheet through the guitar templates) I get the same double sized system. I have had this same issue on different computers, all downloaded from the Finale Website. It also occurred using Windows 7, exact same problem.

Windows 10.

Thanks!

zuill
Finale Version: Finale 2011-v26.3.1

Post by zuill » Sat Sep 21, 2019 3:02 pm

I am not sure I understand the problem. This file looks like the same size as the Template. Are you wanting a smaller size?

Zuill
Windows 10, Finale 2011-v26.3.1
"When all is said and done, more is said than done."

RO_GTR

Post by RO_GTR » Sun Sep 22, 2019 7:41 pm

You don't see a difference in the spacing of the lines between the third and forth rows? The font (numbers) aren't larger below the third row? I just opened my own file from this site and I definitely see a difference.

zuill

Post by zuill » Sun Sep 22, 2019 10:06 pm

Okay. I was not sure what to look for. The System size setting is different. When in the % Tool (Resize), right click on the first System and ask it to use those settings from that System to the end. That should fix it.

Zuill

Peter Thomsen
Finale Version: Finale v27.4
Operating System: Mac

Post by Peter Thomsen » Mon Sep 23, 2019 11:42 am

RO_GTR,

Take a look at the attached Finale document.