Applying staff style fails

General notation questions, including advanced notation, formatting, etc., go here.

Moderators: Peter Thomsen, miker

larrycfc
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2019 8:38 pm
Finale Version: v26.3
Operating System: Windows

Applying staff style fails

Post by larrycfc » Sun Sep 05, 2021 2:13 pm

I've applied rhythmic notation to a section of a piece with no problem. But later in the same piece, where I copied and pasted a region, it displays as normal notation, and no matter how many times I try, rhythmic notation does not show even though it's selected. I did move layers, but staff styles are not related to layers, are they?

Re: Applying staff style fails

by Sponsor

Forum Sponsor
 

User avatar
miker
Posts: 5076
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 4:28 pm
Finale Version: Finale 26
Operating System: Mac

Re: Applying staff style fails

Post by miker » Sun Sep 05, 2021 3:07 pm

No, it shouldn't. Can you post the document?
Finale 26.3 | SmartScorePro 64
Mac OS 11.4 Big Sur
Copyist for Barbershop Harmony Society

larrycfc
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2019 8:38 pm
Finale Version: v26.3
Operating System: Windows

Re: Applying staff style fails

Post by larrycfc » Sun Sep 05, 2021 3:19 pm

Further experimentation revealed that it was related to the layer change. I pasted to a new area and the same thing happened when I moved it to a different layer. I decided keeping in the original layer was an acceptable work-around, since I only needed one layer for that staff. So I won't post the chart.

Post Reply