Finale Forum Store | Buy Sheet Music

Garritan instruments for finale returns error

Discuss playback problems, including VST, Garritan, MIDI, etc.

Moderators: miker, Peter Thomsen

Garritan instruments for finale returns error

Postby Jun Yamamoto » Fri Sep 07, 2018 9:30 am

I thought to prepare an orchestra template with the setup wizard.
The template appears ok but, once I check VST settings, it returns error.(attached garritan.jpg)

The garritan sounds are sitting nicely in the directory. (attached garritan2.jpg)

Though I have reinstalled Finale 2012c again, the situation is the same.

Any input/suggestions will be highly appreciated.
(Maybe I posted this question to some other wrong place. If any inconvenience, sorry)

Finale 2012c, Windows version, with Windows 7

Sincerely,
Jun Yamamoto
Attachments
garritan2.jpg
Garritan instruments files
garritan2.jpg (94.15 KiB) Viewed 1064 times
garritan.jpg
VST Error dialog
garritan.jpg (182.62 KiB) Viewed 1064 times
Jun Yamamoto
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 6:25 am
Finale Version: 2012c
Operating System: Windows

Re: Garritan instruments for finale returns error

by Sponsor

Forum Sponsor
 

Re: Garritan instruments for finale returns error

Postby Peter Thomsen » Fri Sep 07, 2018 11:04 am

Jun Yamamoto wrote:… Finale 2012c, Windows version, with Windows 7 …

Unfortunately I can not help you since I am using Mac (sorry).

Just a thought:

According to your forum Profile you are using Finale 2008 for Mac.
Perhaps you should update your Profile.
Mac OS X 10.13.6 (High Sierra), Finale user since 1996
User avatar
Peter Thomsen
 
Posts: 5856
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Danmark
Finale Version: Finale v26.1
Operating System: Mac

Re: Garritan instruments for finale returns error

Postby Jun Yamamoto » Sat Sep 08, 2018 6:58 am

Thank you, I will revise it.

Sincerely,

Jun Yamamoto
Jun Yamamoto
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 6:25 am
Finale Version: 2012c
Operating System: Windows

Re: Garritan instruments for finale returns error

Postby MikeHalloran » Sun Sep 09, 2018 4:22 pm

It’s Windows. Check your paths and reset them as needed.
Mike Halloran

Finale 26.1, SmartScore X2 Pro, GPO5 & World Instruments
2017 iMac Pro 14 Core, 128G RAM, OS 10.14.5, 2T; Ext SSD x2
NotePerformer3, Dorico, Overture, Notion, Encore, DP 10.01, Logic Pro
Old G4: OS 10.4/9.2, Finale 1998–2011
User avatar
MikeHalloran
 
Posts: 646
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 2:56 am
Location: Sillier Con Valley
Finale Version: 26.1, PM 2014.5
Operating System: Mac



Similar topics


Return to Playback Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


Music Engravers and Music Copyists
   Finale - Sibelius - Cakewalk - Archives - Finale Books - Contact


Copyright © 1994 - 2019 by C.M. Press, LLC