Playback question

Discuss playback problems, including VST, Garritan, MIDI, etc.

Moderators: miker, Peter Thomsen

Raybird
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 11:43 am
Finale Version: 25.4.1.164
Operating System: Mac

Playback question

Post by Raybird » Thu Nov 22, 2018 8:31 am

Finale 25.5.0.259
Mac 10.14.1

Hi... is it possible to playback without any modifications of tempo (rits etc.) or dynamics, etc. I just want to use it to check accuracy.

I have tried to remove midi data, and unchecked everything possible.

Many thanks.

Re: Playback question

by Sponsor

Forum Sponsor
 

User avatar
michelp
Posts: 1545
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2003 3:35 pm
Finale Version: 25.5, 2014.5
Operating System: Mac

Re: Playback question

Post by michelp » Thu Nov 22, 2018 2:34 pm

One way :
Work on a copy.
In the expressions, delete all the Tempo Marks and Dynamics.
Select the score, clear Midi Data (via Edit -> Clear Selected Items).
Human Playback : None.
Last edited by michelp on Thu Nov 22, 2018 3:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Michel
MacOsX 10.11.6, Finale 25.5, 2014.5, Mac Mini Intel Dual Core i7 3Ghz, 16 Go Ram. Azerty kb. Full TGTools. MOTU Midi Express XT USB, Roland Sound Canvas SC-88vl, MOTU Audio Express. 2 monitors (27' pivot, 24')

Raybird
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 11:43 am
Finale Version: 25.4.1.164
Operating System: Mac

Re: Playback question

Post by Raybird » Thu Nov 22, 2018 3:17 pm

Thank you Michel... I'll try that.

Post Reply